Denmark team depart for the 2019 Sudirman Cup

The Denmark team looks happy and motivated. (photo: badmintondenmark IG)
The Denmark team looks happy and motivated. (photo: badmintondenmark IG)

Copenhagen: The Denmark Sudirman Cup team has left for Nanning on Wednesday with a total of 16 players competing for the upcoming 2019 Sudirman Cup.

World No. 3 Viktor Axelsen and World No. 21 Mia Blichfeldt are leading the men’s single and women’s singles department respectively.

Meanwhile, the Denmark team also posted some fun pictures on social media showing them in uplifting mood as players continue to cheer and support each other for the mixed team championships.

Here are some of their social media posts:


View this post on Instagram


Nanning it is🛫.🏸🔥🚀🇩🇰

A post shared by Mathias Boe (@mathias.boe) on

Below is the 16-player list for the 2019 Denmark Sudirman Cup squad:

Male players: Anders Antonsen, Anders Skaarup Rasmussen, Kim Astrup, Mads Conrad-Petersen, Mathias Boe, Mathias Christiansen, Niclas Nøhr, Rasmus Gemke, Viktor Axelsen

Female players: Alexandra Bøje, Julie Dawall Jakobsen, Line Kjærsfeldt, Maiken Fruergaard, Mia Blichfeldt, Sara Thygesen, Rikke Søby Hansen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here